Celebrities are often treated as they are idols. What are the consequences of this?

Nowadays the world is full with celebrities in social media, news and television programms. The way they are treated is a very controversial topic, because some choose to idealise popular people, which can lead to several consequences, such as problems with right estimating of the behavior and mistreatment of the stars.

To begin with, treating stars as idols can be the reason of the lack of rational thinking. Those who got a chance to become famous are not special creatures and can make wrong decisions as well as ordinary people. However, some fans decide to ignore any kind of bad behavior and even forgive everything to their favourite one, not only supporting, but appreciating their acts.This causes to disability of thinking straight and building right personality model.

Moreover, from the celebrities side of view it is not always beneficial eather. For example, teenager stars of the Disney channel used to be idealised by young fans and their adult parents, which become the reason of mistreating them by the company itself. Strick rules of how to and how not to behave in public, prohibition of having a relationships with someone and control over personal life to make a perfect product from children. Over the years more and more scandal news were published about growing kids, who wanted to get freedom and were not innocent as others thought. Placing them into an idol position in the past leaded to a massive hate and bulling while the information about them was releasing. Things like this laso happen to korean pop stars, whose fans expect them to be ideal. So, this type of behavior places them into position of being fully controlled or hated by he community for any unpleasant reason.

To sum up, the consequences of treating celebrities as idols are miserable. This reflects not only on people’s rational thinking abilities, but on the quality of the stars lifes as well and can be detrimental for both of them.