Celebrities make a very good living out of media attention and have chosen to live in the public spotlight. They have no right to complain when they feel the media are intruding on their privacy. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Being a celebrity requires being revealed in the public eye. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of this thinking, considering whether it is fair or unfair how a celebrity is treated. Firstly, I will discuss why is it fair for a celebrity to be under public scrutiny. Secondly, I will consider why it might be unfair for the media not to give them privacy.

There are a number of celebrities who are chosen to be in the media every day. Whether it is a live show or series that requires filming on a daily basis. This type of series has become increasingly popular because people are interested in seeing what famous people do in their day and what they consume. As athletes are required to maintain a healthy diet, some are inspired by them and concerned to see what they eat daily.Celebrities should know how to deal with the consequences of being famous. For example, the outcome of being well known in the social media and its advantages and disadvantages.

Once a celebrity gets public attention, it’s extremely hard to have privacy, as their face is well known to the public’s eyes. And some individuals do not expect a celebrity to have privacy because they are jealous of their financial stability, whether it is their house, money or how they live. At the end of the day famous individuals are human, and we should respect their privacy. In the same way, celebrity’s should be careful where they go, as they have dislikers who could harm them in any possible way .

It is important for the government to set rules for famous individuals to have privacy as they are human beings who happen to be celebrities.