Childhood obesity has become a serious health issue in many countries, What problems does this cause for individual and society, and what solutions can be implemented to tackle this issue

Most countries are facing a significant health deficiencies which is obesity among children. As a result, children will suffer from health challenges and experiencing emotional and mental issues, but this trouble can be tackled by promoting healthy lifestyle and providing psychological support.

Firstly, obese children are most likely struggling with health setbacks such as diabetes, cardiovascular disease, athma and joint problems. Therefore, these concerns are foreseen to remain into adulthood, which increases their risk of developing chronic disease. For this reason, overweight youngsters conditions resulting in greater medical expenses due to long-term medical care required. Secondly, excessive weight in kids are dealing with emotional breakdown. This is because affected children are encountered with self-esteem and negative body condition which often leading to depression and social isolation.

One of the solutions of this obstacles is that school should educate the youngsters with programs like health campaigns to teach students about awareness and threat of obesity and benefits of healthier lifestyle. Also parents also ought to guide their children by preparing home-cooked meals and limiting access to processed foods. Moreover, caregivers should prioritize physical activity to helps their kids keep active. Another effective measure is that psychological support is need to be provided through counseling and therapy to help obese kids dealing with inner stress. Furthermore, family therapy are also helpful for them to express their feelings so they will always have comfort at any rate.

To sum up, childhood obesity can lead to enduring with afflictions and emotional distress; nevertheless, this issue can be solved by advocating healthy habit and offering psychological assistance.