Children can benefit from spending more time with their grandparents. Do you agree?

It is believed that as much time is spent by child with grandparent as much he will benefit from that. I completely agree with this statement, since both grandpa’s and grandma’s wisdom and great life experience contribute to the kid’s decent upbringing. In addition, spending time with grandparents can increase happiness.

To begin with, over their rich life old generation have gained valuable knowledge and life insights, which can be advised to the youngsters. That is to say, the more you communicate with the older ones, the more you will be prepared for adult life. Hence, the obstacles met in your path could be quickly resolved via the solutions you have been advised earlier. For instance, if you are in trouble with making adequate friends, your grandmother or grandfather are ready to give some tips how to find and socialize with peers, since they have already experienced such problem.

As for the mental health, the time shared with your grandparents can bring you tons of positive emotions. As the juvenile rise, companions in the face of granddad an grandmom play and walk with them, so making them satisfied each day, which in turn boost their emotional state. For instance, when both parents were at work, kid would suffer from loneliness without much older native, which in turn can reduce their socializing skills.

In conclusion, spending as much time as possible with older part of the family can inevitably upgrade child’s emotional well-being and play a crucial role in forming the initial picture of how life works.