Children find it difficult to concentrate on or pay attention to school. What are the reasons ? How can we solve this problem?

Kids are nation builders, and how we are developing them is going to decide the future of the country . However, it is found that offsprings are being distracted and losing control over studies. Although this could be a result of electronic gadgets and social pressure, implementing mindfulness and cocentration in school curriculam makes things better.

To begin with, youngones are being introduced to digital devices such as, smartphones, tablets, and gaming consoles, at early age. Consequently, these things are becoming an interegal part of their life, which provide them instant entertainmment and gratification. Spending plenty of time on electronic devices results in more distracted and less focused. Moreover, the social pressure is the second biggeset reasons of under performance of students as getting good grades has become social status nowadays. The offsprings are being pressured to cram the sllyabus instead of understand it practically, as a consequece of which, children find study less interesting. Therefore, paying less attention to studies is becoming common among youngones.

To improve this condition, there should an implemention of mindfulness and concentration lessons in school curriculam, where students must taught how to improve focus and what to do when feel distracted? For instance, according to the report of Ontario Private School Limited, kids show more interest in learning after attending mindfulness classes as compared children, who did not go to classes. Therefore, youngones should be motivated to attend mental health periods for more concenteration.

To conclude, there is need to make chnages in both study sllyabus and daily routine of the youngones . Although teachnology is becoming more essential these days, it’s impact on children’s mental health can not be tolerated.