Children find it difficult to concentrate on or pay attention to school. What are the reasons ? How can we solve this problem?

In today’s contemporary era, majority of children struggle to concentrate on their own studies in school. Whereas modernizing and development of technology, and the deficit of engagement of teaching methods are chief reasons, the solutions would lie in conferring attractive and interactive teaching techniques and balancing screen time.

One primary reason why school populations are not able to direct their attention to lessons is excrescent of utilizing technologies. Nowadays, nearly all children possess mobile phones, laptops, and other technologies which they freely utilize even during the lessons, and they spend their time on watching viral videos and are bombarded with numerous notifications. Obsolescent teaching experiences and methods are anothey fundamental cause. Furthermore, the majority of teachers are now passionate about traditional and ordinary teaching strategies, such as lectures and books, which are mostly tedious, in particularly for school learners. Owing to these things, children find learning more nondescript rather than watching videos and playing games.

On the other hand, there are several positive solutions by which this problem can be tackled. One primary and effective way of addressing this problem is limit and equipoise pupil’s screen time. To take a closer look, parents should restricts and supervise their children’s time of playing games and watching into screen, while teachers also contribute to this by prohibiting them on using phones during the lesson or even in class. Moreover, to provide children valuable lessons, government should invest more on modern teaching tools, like computers and smart boards, and sponsor for teachers to participate in training lessons and learn new teaching strategies in order to ensure children nifty and fascinating lessons.

To sum up, even though the excessive use of diverse technologies and lack of professionalism of teachers, the problem can easily be resolved by giving teachers an opportunity to improve themselves on their own cirriculum, and banning overusing phones o during the lesson.