Children should learn a foreign language at an early age. What do you think about this statement?

Languages play a vital role in smooth communication with others. Some people believe that children should be taught other languages at premature age. I largely agree that I explained along with the myriad reasons in the following paragraphs.

To commence with, the foreign language should be learnt to the children when they start their schooling. The grasping power at that age is higher than the later phase of life. Therefore, children can easily learn what ever they are learnt. Moreover, the brain of them is not fully developed thus they do not have any type of logic. So, whatever is taught to them at school, they acquire all the knowledge from their teachers.

Furthermore, children have more retention time. Whatever they learn or watch surrounding them, they can retain it for a long period of time. It is also scientifically proven that the cognitive skills are more developed during childhood. As a consequence, the children may become fluent speakers in that language if they learn that language at an early age.

In contrast, some people suggest that foreign languages should not be taught to children during primary school. When children start their education, they already have a lot of subjects to learn. If an extra subject of foreign language along with the subject of native language is added they might feel over burden on them. They also get confused because of her having too many subjects related to language.

In Conclusion, learning a foreign language during childhood is better from my perspective because of having a great grasping power. However the pressure may increase upon a child.