Children today play very violent games. This must be the reason for the increase in violence and crime in most major cities of the world. What are your opinions on this?

There is no doubt that these days children spend uncountable hours playing video games. The question is, how violent games affects children and lead to crime worldwide? In this essay, I am going to explain the relationship between kids and games and how it impact their attitude.

In terms of problems, most children obsessed with video games nowadays. The main reason given to support this claim is the free time. To illustrate, children tend to ignore their homeworks and prefer to do something else rather than studying, such as playing online games. In other words, parents should demonstrate their kids and know what kind of games they are playing and with whom. Moreover, it is highly recommended to have a full-day schedule especially for kids to learn useful skills. The outcomes of free time is not always positive, it waste their time if there is nothing helpful to do.

Nonetheless, crimes and violence are increasing in many countries. One of the significant reasons is video games. As children are not aware and educated about the huge impact of games, they will be more interested to discover the different types of it. As a result, they might start to practice what they are playing in real life without noticing if it is harmful or not.

Therefore, I believe that this issue can be eliminated if parents took the first step by watching their children’s behavior. On the other sides, schools must raise awareness sessions about crimes, online games and how they are related .