Children today spend more time watching television than they did in the past. Describe some of the advantages and disadvantages of television for children.

In our world, there are a lot of good things. These things affect our life. Watching TV is one of these things. Some people think that it’s a positive development, while others disagree and think it may lead to adverse ramifications. This essay agrees that watching TV is between beneficial and negative. This essay will discuss both points of view.

First of all, children have fun watching TV to some extent . To explain that, when children feel bored they watch cartoons on TV whether its day or night. For example, my little brother spends most of his time watching a brightful and colourful children cartoon. In addition to that, there is benefical shows on TV. To illustrate that , some researchers proved 60% of kids knowledge comes from watching a meaningful and mind feeding shows . For instance My nephew enjoys watching Sesame Street because it is entertaining and valuable show.

On other hand, children watching TV without scheduling may be unhealthy. In other words, kids who sit on TV all day might have some health problems such as laziness. As an example for that, My 10 year old brother is lazy because of sitting and watching the TV all day . Not only that, but watching TV all day may make kids more socially isolated . As an explanation for that , if kids prefer to stay at home just to watch TV, they may be isolated and have social issues.

By way of conclusion , after a detailed analysis of both points of view I believe that watching TV is between The positive and negative since it is fun and useful but also it may lead to some bad affects as well.