Children today spend more time watching television than they did in the past. Describe some of the advantages and disadvantages of television for children.

In recent years, children spend more time on television they spent in the past years. While television offers different types of entertainment and many other educational news .It also provides informative news through which we can get access. This essay will explore the advantages and disadvantages of watching television.

On one hand, children spend time on television to get entertained and remove their stress. They watch different types of channels like sports games, news channels etc. Children watches mostly channels about sports games and get motivated to watch these types of channels. They learn how to play games and how to improve our sports games skills. So, they get interested in these types of channels. Let me give you example about myself. Last two weeks ago, I watched a cricket match between Australia and Pakistan. I really enjoyed that moment when I was watching it on television I also learnt a lesson how they played cricket and I also followed their playing tricks when I played a match with my friends.

On the other hand, there are some disadvantages of watching television. Mostly children spend more time on TV and wasted their precious time. They don’t understand how much time is precious for them. Children spend most of their time on watching TV to see different types of movies and cartoons. It can also cause their studies because they don’t give attention to studies properly. Watching television more can cause our eyesight. Because the rays that become from the screen can cause our eyesight problem.

In conclusion, we should spend time on watching televsion.Because we can get enjoyed and motivated through different types of motivational speakers and channels.But more time spending on watching television can cause our health.I hope this essay will helpful for our young generation who watches television.