Children today spend more time watching television than they did in the past. Describe some of the advantages and disadvantages of television for children.

In recent era, television is one of main character of everyone’s life. In past, teenage tend to play more outdoor game rather than watching television,whereas, new generation children watch television more. This given notion have merits and demerits which will explain further in following paragraphs with relevant example.

First of all, children can explore and gain more knowledge from watching educational videos. There are various applications available for only younster to test their ability. Weaker children can be more benefited from visual memory rather than school lectures. For example, there various channels on Youtube based on science concept which can help children to understand it in better way. This can relate those topics with real life scenarios and have deeper impact on education. Not only learning school syllabus, they can also expand their cogintion skill from other subjects like art,music or craft.

In past decade, children usually play outdoor sport than staying on couch. Recent time, children never worried about how much time spent on watching television. On contrast, children before coming in digital lifestyle, have schedule timing for playing and study in a day. For example, in recent survey showed that juveniles spent almost more than 8 hours watching television due to busy working life of their parents. Children from past time, had very healthy lifestyle and physically more fit than today’s youth.Physical activity helped children to grow their muscle mass and also helped in mental health.

In conclusion, this action comes with pros and cons, watching television for longer hours would harmful to children’s brain as well as overall fitness. Moderate level of watching television can be benefitial to development of child.