Children who are brought up in families that do not have large amounts of money are better prepared to deal with the problems of adult life than children brought up by wealthy parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

I agree with the fact that teenagers who belong to middle-class families manage their adulthood better than those who are raised in a wealthy household. This is because they go through so many experiences at a very young age. Moreover, they are forced to work along with their studies, which help them develop professional relationships with many type of people.

Children who are raised in a middle class family go through many new experiences in a time that is spent by a wealthy kid studying in college. This help them make mistakes as they need to try everything by theirselves. The lessons they learn by those experiences and daily hustle are unmatched by any book of calculus. Moreover, by getting into practical life earlier, they get to learn better financial literacy. This eventually allow them to manage their own business in the coming age smartly. For example, a student whose father can not afford his education, works in a travel agency and manages his college fees, will become a better travel agent in future than the one studying travel and tourism in college.

Secondly, a person who has to work and manage his own finance at a very young age, learn to provide his family as well. He will get exposure to adulthood earlier than many other kids around him. Hence, he will be more mature than them in the teenage. This will result in him being more humble to his family and he will be able to achieve more success in the life ahead of him. For example, a person who has to work at a younger age, will also contribute in the groceries. However, this kind of person will be able to manage work-home balance after getting married as well.

In conclusion, I would say that I agree that people of age below 18 who belong to poor household tends to achieve more success in adulthood than those who are richer than them, considering the fact that they become more mature, experienced and family friendly in future.