Children who are brought up in families that do not have large amounts of money are better prepared to deal with the problems of adult life than children brought up by wealthy parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Upbringing is considered to have a strong influence on our entire lives. It is argued that prosperity of the family influences how well one copes with the problems they face as adults. Some people think that the less money the family has, the more skilled the young adult will be in coping with the real life problems. I strongly disagree with this opinion.

On the one hand, children from less prosperous families may face the problems earlier than their peers from richer families. In these cases, children often learn early how to do house work, cook and clean the house. Teenagers would take a part-time job to earn money, for instance, working in a coffee shop or delivery company. This indeed helps them to feel independent and mature. In contrast to them, children from wealthier families are often infantile when they reach the age of eighteen, as they do not usually have working experience by this time.

However, I think that children who were raised by prosperous parents are still better prepared to deal with real life problems. Firstly, their parents are successful in the terms of finances, which means children learn skills of earning money from them, and this in turn means they often become good at dealing with money, too. Moreover, wealthy families tend to have more connections in the society, so the young adult can start their career more effectively. Unlike the children whose families face financial problems, they often start their work later, but more successful as they are more likely to receive high education qualification. Generally, children from wealthy families learn how to avoid problems that children from poorer families learn to solve.

To conclude, children from richer families become better at coping with the problems of real life by adopting their parents’ experience, in my opinion. Though children from financially incapable families face real life problems earlier, children from well-off families tend to deal with them more successfully.