Children who are brought up in families that do not have large amounts of money are better prepared to deal with the problems of adult life than children brought up by wealthy parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In many societies all over the world, starting a family when you do not have enough economic resources has become a common situation. Every year, more and more couples end up having children when they do not have a stable source of income. Some people argue that these children are better prepared to deal with the problems of adult life than children that come from wealthy parents. However, in this essay I will outline why I do not agree with this point of view.

Raising a child is not an easy task, and people need a considerable amount of money to support them and give them everything they might need to have a good life. Even when they grow up, most parents pay for their children education, including college tuition. In addition to this, most kids do not work while they are still studying; instead, they wait until they graduate to start living as adults.

However, those who come from poor families do not always have these privileges. Many of them are responsible of paying for their own education and living expenses. For this reason, they end up working part-time jobs from a young age.

At first, it could seem that poor children are better prepared to deal with adult responsibilities since they have been doing it ever since they were teenagers. But the fact is that most of these kids end up requiring psychological help as a result of assumming responsabilities when they did not have to. In other words, infants who grow up without the need of taking care of themselves, turn out to be more stable than those who have to grow from a young age.

Overall, adolescents from less affluent backgrounds frequently demonstrate a bigger sense of maturity and accountability, likely driven by the need to contribute to household stability or manage limited resources. However, this early onset of responsibility does not necessarily involve that they are more prepared for adult life; rather, the pressure often leads to premature burnout or psychological exhaustion as they transition into adulthood.