Today foods travel thousands of miles from the farm to the consumers. Why is this? What are its effects?

Nowadays, this is era is very advanced. Everything can be transport from miles away. With the help of techonology, food items can also travel from a farm, which are thousands miles far, to the customer who needs them. I am going to discuss reasons and effect for traveling food from farms to the needed people in the upcoming paragraphs.

To begin with, Today’s World, it is very easy to receive anything from thousand miles,which is required for living. Food is the basic need for human being to survive. In early ages, ancient people used to grow crops in the particular areas and they were depended on that food obly. But now due to techonolgy development, and population growth it is very tough to produce food in the cities. Hence, most of the farms are miles away from the urban area. There is one more reason, for instance; some countries have the ability to grow some kind of crop due to geographical conditions. For example, only asian counties can grew wheat, thus wheat needs to be transported far away from the fields to other nations. This is why, food needs to be transported from the one ends to the world to the another end from the farms.

However, there are so many significent effects, to transport the food items from farms the consumers. Firstly, this will help to increase the economy of the world. Moreover, the farmers who are doing hard work to produce crops will earn enough income for their survival. Higher authorties can get more profits by selling and buying those basic items. This business also plays great role in every nation’s stock market.

To conclude with, Food is very basic need to survive. Government can implement some policies which can help the farm owners to produce healty and organic food. Also, the business of transportation of the food has a huge role in golbal economy.