Children who are brought up in families that do not have large amounts of money are better prepared to deal with the problems of adult life than children brought up by wealthy parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In this contemporary world with fast-paced change and the opacity of the future, there is a rising necessity to be prepared for various situations and challenges. In these times, I am comfident that children who are brought up in families that do not have large amounts of money are better prepared to deal with the problems of adult life than children brought up by

wealthy parents.

Firstly, there is simply a bigger chance that children in regular or non-wealthy families have to deal with inconvenience compared to wealthy children. For instance, if a child wanted to play a video game that their parents could not afford, they could ask their friend to lend them the game. This can be a chance for them to train their negotiation or communication skills. While wealthy children can just ask their parents to buy them their games, children with less money will have to deal with their financial conditions, making them adaptable to various barriers.

Another reason for my belief is because wealthy children have more access to help from various faucets. For example, they may have their own tutors at home for their studies, which removes the need to be assertive and go up to the teacher to ask questions. Many other things such as clothing and food will be offered to them as well, not allowing them to look for these necessities by themselves. On the other hand, children brought up by parents without a large finance will have to serve their own food, or look for and pick affordable clothing, for instance.

For these reasons, I strongly believe that children who grow up in families without large amounts of money will be better prepared for issues they may face in adulthood, compared to wealthy children.