Climate change is one of the biggest environmental problems of the 21st century. Some people think that humans should stop using oil, gas, and coal and switch to alternative energy resources, such as wind and solar power. Others claim that fossil fuels are essential for many industries, and not using them will result in economic recessions. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the past decades, human activity continues to have a negative impact on nature. As a result, it reflects in the form of climate change. It is so tangible that part of humanity thinks to cease to use mineral resources and to switch to alternative environmentally friendly ones. This is a good idea, but in my opinion, humanity is not ready for this important step.

Nowadays we come to the critical point when our surrounding nature cannot stand our activities anymore. We consume too much natural resources, especially for many industries, but do not return to the environment except harm. For example, the oil industry, from the point of view of nature, is a truly dangerous enemy. For oil production, it consumes resources such as water, natural surfaces such as wildlands, sometimes even intact by humans, and the ocean. However, we well know examples when oil tankers cause damage to ecosystems during leaks.

In spite of these notorious causes of environmental damage, I believe humanity should not hurry up to switch to alternative power resources. People have enough knowledge and rich experience in the ecological field during recent years. Using new technologies such as the Internet and other innovative ones, manufacturers, specialists and even simple consumers should make balanced decisions in this way. For example, this could be a soft transfer to environmentally friendly products based on recycling garbage, paper and so on.

So, in conclusion, I would say that coming to new alternative sources instead of old and harmful for nature is a great step. However, people should prepare for it and not throw in the old ones instantly. It can be done more softly during some time.