Companies invest millions of dollars in advertising to persuade consumers to buy their products. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages for the consumer?

In today’s competitive world, advertising plays a crucial and essential role for many individuals’ lives. Money consumption of companies for advertising is one of the best options to insist their clients. Although many facilities excessively spend million dollars in the advertising sector, I believe that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages because adverts are very beneficial to consistently draw people attention on their products.

On the one hand, investing millions of dollars for advertising brings drawbacks such as outrageous consumption and unprevented litter pollution due to a lot of brochures. Such adverts in social media or conventional media cause big money transfers by avoiding high taxes and expenditures. As long as money means more customers for product owners, they never hesitate to spend a big amount of money instead of supporting poor people. Moreover, printing out many brochures on purpose of advertising causes litter and waste pollution in public streets. It is because distributing a large amount of paper without thinking about pollution leads to drawing individuals’ attention to products.For example, fancy adverts which are written with highlighted prose makes people very curious about products however undiscardable products cause big pollution.

On the other hand, people who support advertising offer many positive subjects for increasing interest in products. Companies usually use highlighted distraction to sell their products and this situation inclines peoples demandings for prominent products. The items which are considerably affordable and attainable for citizens might be preferred due to willingness of high level standards. As a result, the main purpose of advertising is fulfilled by individuals due to the consistent demonstration of videos and indication of illustrated parts. For instance, it is scientifically proven in developed countries that clients who expose an advert more than once tend to purchase products immediately. That is why I consider advertising to have a greater impact on society to buy products such as garments, technological devices and utilises.

In conclusion, Advertising has both advantages and disadvantages. While it offers pollution and excessive expenditure, it also brings many opportunities to draw customers attention to products.Therefore published ads are essential.