Companies should provide sports facilities for local community. To what extent do you agree?

It has been argued that companies must provide sports and social services inside the local communities.

In my opinion, big companies must encourage sports for residents by sponsoring players, creating sports events such as a marathon from time to time to encourage people to run and giving them some of their products for free also they can contribute to establishing free open sports area for people so they can practice sports for free which will encourage them to do sports without spending big amounts of money on sports clubs and gyms.

Moreover, companies can help with some social services for example food and milk companies can donate to some poor neighbourhoods some food and useful goods also, they can donate to schools for children with some food although some fast food companies are using this method to market to their products and these companies having a bad effect on children as they are encouraging them to eat more fast food and make it as an essential meal to their daily meals which will increase diabetes in children so in my point of view I don’t recommend these type of companies to contribute in social services or sponsoring sports players as it is not a good image to make a healthy sports player eating fast food in their diet and also can’t be true.

To sum up, companies encourage the sport and participating in social services and facilities is a must but not all companies have a good effect on the public.