Companies should provide sports facilities for local community. To what extent do you agree?

Some individuals believe that all large organizations and establishments have the obligation of supporting the local community by building sports and facilities for them. I completely concur with this viewpoint as this would help both the society and companies.

All large companies have a corporate social responsibility which means they have the duty to give something back to the society as a way of appreciation since they earn their revenue from the society. They should make efforts in making a positive changes towards the strengthening of the society. For instance, companies with factories located in local provinces have the responsibility of building facilities like sports center in exchange of netizens allowing them to operate their factories.

Furthermore, providing facilities will help increase the companies reputation and increase their profit because people nowadays support brands that are seen to be helping the society. It is because only focusing on the company’s growth but also the progression of the community and given increases the trust of customers towards them. One example is a coffee shop where for every cup of coffee sold, they contribute 5% of the income for water treatment centers in Africa.

Given these points, I firmly agree that all business organizations should because it is part of their corporate social responsibility. By supporting social causes, businesses can enhance their reputation and increase customer trust, ultimately benefiting both the company and society.