Companies should try to make their workers satisfied at work. Do you agree or disagree?

It is advised by some that corporations enhance their worker’s job satisfaction. From my standpoint, I totally agree with this idea for several reasons.

One may argue that there is no point in companies devoting efforts and money to improve the working conditions, such as increasing salaries or the facilities provided in the working environment. This is based on the assumption that the employees will potentially become too dependent on those things to motivate themselves to work harder. The insurmountable initial investments will inevitably become meaningless, leading to the depressing financial pressure which is placed on the shoulders of the company’s directors. There is also an urgent need for the company to solve the aforementioned arising problem.

However, this idea is not necessarily true since there are many researches showing positive results when companies make efforts to create a satisfactory working environment for their workers. Being mentally and physically satisfied, workers can increase their productivity as well as the quality of their performances. For example, global companies like Google or Apple are renowned for their high-quality treatments towards their workers, which include handsomely-paid salaries, friendly and competitive working environment with lots of talented colleagues that can offer valuable experience and knowledge. Consequently, workers are well-equipped to come up with brilliant innovations with their grey matter, resulting in the long-term success and massive revenues for those companies.

In summary, if the management board put efforts in thoroughly preparing and implementing strategies to satisfy the workers, it is likely that the company itself can reap a variety of benefits in the long run.