Companies should try to make their workers satisfied at work. Do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that companies have the responsibility for their employee’s satisfaction at work. Personally, I strongly agree with this statement.

On the one hand, one might argue that employee satisfaction may require a lot of money but does not ensure clear results. For example, some small businesses spend a significant budget on salary increases or facility development to satisfy their workers. This approach might not lead to effective outcomes, compared with investing in the company’s marketing or product. Moreover, satisfaction does not only come from monetary rewards; many other non-monetary factors such as environment, recognition, or career prospects still fulfill employees. This can be seen in startups where they do not require much budget for employee satisfaction, but still provide potential career opportunities.

On the other hand, corporations play a role in creating satisfaction for their workers at work and have some notable benefits. Firstly, employees who feel satisfied at work will be more motivated and put more effort into their tasks, thereby boosting their productivity, contributing to companies’development. Additionally, the satisfaction provided for workers retains an experienced and loyal workforce, building a good reputation in the job market. As a result, businesses attract a large number of potential applicants, contributing to sustainable development for the company. For instance, the Google corporation has survived, remained successful and developed significantly over time because of strongly focusing on satisfying their workers.

In conclusion, although there are some negative arguments against satisfying workers, I believe that companies should make efforts to satisfy their workers at work based on the company’s capabilities, as this plays a crucial role in determining the company’s long-term development.