Compare the advantages and disadvantages of three of the following as media for communicating information. State which you consider to be the most effective. books television theatre Give reasons for your answer

The world of communication has undergone considerable changes during these years. Today there are many media for communicating like social networks, comics and books, radio and newspapers, television and films and the theatre.

In my opinion is important underline the advantages and disadvantages about three of classical media for communication which are books, radio and television, all of this have suffered the rising of telephone and social networks.

The books are the first historical methods to share information, you can read about science, medicine, art, or no-technical subject for example with romance, novels and fantasy books. In any case with a book you can discover a new world, learn new world, and make a link with the author thought. However, read a book is an activity that requires a lot of time and for this reason many people prefer to hear an audio-book rather than reading it.

The radio has suffered the rising of digital services for music, like youtube and spotify. In the today’s busy life many people prefer to listen only the song that have choice before and don’t listen speakers who talk about different topics between one song and another. However, in my opinion, the general level of radio shows is grown if compared with the level of less years ago. The speakers are able to talk about different and current topic and they can invite different experts in that fields.

In the end there is the television, which is the most effect media for me. The television has managed to keep up with the development of telephones and is yet able to represent an information and entertainment tool. With a television you can see news, films, talk shows or documentaries and you can spend your free time or your after-work time learning new things or listen about today’s world. However, in today’s TV shows there are more advertisement breaks.