Compared to the past, more people are now trying to learn a foreign language to increase their chances of landing a better job in their native country or having better opportunities to work abroad. To what extent do you agree with this point of view? Give specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

With the advancement in technology, the world is becoming a global village. Consequently, a number of people learning a foreign language. So that, they could make a way to get good job or to grab opportunity to work abroad. I will discuss certain reasons and examples in upcoming paragraphs.

The first and the foremost reason is, it is a demand of today’s world to be multilingual. For example: in a tourist sector a human cannot survive for a long, unable to communicate in more than one language. Furthermore, in order to earn more, one should have to be a part of company which could be globally developed. Therefore, to deal on international level requires a strong and variable communication skills. Such as: in many named companies like Amazon, Walmart and Starbucks hiring process wants you to be more fluent in various languages.

On the same side, in any multicultural country, finding a job could only be possible if you know to speak their native language as well as having a knowledge about the language which is spoken by the more populated communities. Not last but the least, reputed jobs do not need only a hard work but also experience in more languages in order to manage thousands of workers. Because if you their tongue, you can communicate in more respected way.

In my opinion, it is positive development because being a multilingual person makes a man perfect and eligible to learn multi cultures. At the same time, it allows you to share history of your religion and sacrifice with others.