Competing with each other in work, school and everyday life is desirable

A Category of individuals believes that to rival each other at work, school and in everyday life is a desirable thing, While the opponents believe that it would be better to foster our Collective efforts rather than making obstacles in front of each other. I am a staunch believer that we should help each other and provide a support for ourselves and the others rather than impede their Pursuits. Both of the two points of views will be discussed in the following lines until reaching a reasonable situation.

The Proponent of the first view discern that rivaling each other at variant aspects of life including vocational, educational everyday life is a preferable situation. This means that When people at work began to rival their job friends this will give them a strong drive to do their best, and they will start to improve their skills including soft skill and Interpersonal skills to get improved in different levels regarding their job field. Furthermore, students who are achieved high grades at school, their friends will take them as a role model and exert more efforts to be as smart as their Counterparts, because Competition mostly give and develop a sense of motivation and aspiration to be the best version of themselves. Moreover, when people see that one person lead a lavish lifestyle and experience a successful life people usually tend to have the same elements or the Same routine to be happy as others do. For example, many corporations in Egypt grant awards for their ideal employees who achieved the monthly set target, and employee of the month awards where usually hang on the wall to give motivation to their counterparts, this in turn will give a positive kind of Competition which drive their work friends to do their best and mimic them positively. It is obvious a positive kind of Competition will lead to desirable results and this is a good thing to do.

On the other hand, another group of people opine that individuals have to complete rather than compete each other. In other words, this perspective tackle the views of some people that others success will negatively affect their Pursuits, for this reason. they do their uttermost effort to impede the odds of success of others. Unlike other cases when people help each other to make their work or Company to be the most reputable Company among other companies. The result of these efforts would positively affect the luminaries people, but also those only who try to give them aid and never impede them. when it comes to students at school who try to help each other’s in school subjects and the person who is good at special subject helps who is not good at it, even comes from underprivileged background this will be a viable way to Complete and get on with their Counterparts. For example, many schools in Egypt regulate Competition among a large number of schools to help student to get on with each other and those who are from privileged background help those who came from underprivileged background by providing informational and educational resources.

In Conclusion, after manifesting the above-mentioned views it can be reiterated that, it is desirable to Compete with each other positively and this is to a certain extent. Moreover, people have to provide help and Foster Collective efforts to Cooperate with the others rather than turning the positive Competition to a negative one. I restate my opinion that we Should promote and boost our counterparts rather than challenge them to the extent that have detrimental impact on their different aspects of life, because others success will never affect our success at any rate.