"Completing university education is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job. On the other hand, other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion."

Nowadays,some people believe that higher education is the only way to find a good job,while others considered that experience and developed soft skills are more valuable. Although both opinions are right and it depends on occupations if a qualification is needed, I believe that personal experience is more important.

On the one hand, university is usually a place where students gain knowledges,so when a graduate starts to work, he already knows the basics and how to do his jobs. Employers do not need to teach employees, because they already learned it all in the university. In addition, the qualification is required for some professions such as doctors, builders and teachers. Individuals have to spend years to learn how to heal patients, build buildings correctly and work with kids, because they need to know all the risks before starting their work. Universities give students not only a theory, but also recommendations and internships, which is very useful in combination with studying.

On the other hand, hirer in big companies commonly look for experienced workers, because they have already faced a lot of situations. These humans are more stress-resistant, flexible and confident in what they do. Experience helps them to handle unexpected issues and they understand the workplace dynamics and can adjust to a new environment faster. Furthermore, instead of spending time on learning basics, they can contribute results right away. For example, worker who has done similar tasks before can start performing effectively from the first week.

To sum up, completing university is a great achievement that can pave the way to a good job, a skilled person also can easily find a suitable career. However, I think that background is more preferable because it proves that a person is responsible and can stay committed to their work.