Computer are being used more and more in education. Some people say this is a positive trend, while others argue that it is leading to negative consequences. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays more and more schools and universities let their students to use modern technologies for their needs, and therefore people’s opinions were divided, many of them believe that it is a positive trend, while others disagree and think that it has no benefits. This essay strongly agrees with a former opinion, that this phenomenon is beneficial for education, but nevertheless both opinions will be discussed below.

The internet has provided a lot of useful sources for students, and make it easier to them to learn more about their subject just at the touch of a button. Therefore, this essay agrees that technologies may be used in education. Google is a prime example, where students can learn whether they want just by searching their needs there. Additionally, students can easily gain much more information from a lot of websites or sources, than just visiting libraries instead. This example clearly illustrates how useful might be using technologies, internet to be specific in the world of education.

However, many people tend to think that although the internet has some benefits for students, it can make them be less active in their daily life, like a significant decrease in human interaction among students. It is important to make communication with people, in the point of making more friends, improving social activity and etc. However, communication is still possible through internet and this essay disagrees that we should not use technologies for this reason. For instance, Telegram and WhatsApp are the ways to interact with individuals, without the problem of lack of communication. This example proves, how wrong are those who believe that human interaction can be lost due to internet.

In conclusion, besides many advantages that bring internet for students, many individuals still think that it can harm them by lack of communication. However, this essay denies this fact, and human interaction is still possible by many other ways, which were described higher.