Computer are being used more and more in education. Some people say this is a positive trend, while others argue that it is leading to negative consequences. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays computers are in demand of use for educational purposes. Some individuals think it is a beneficial trend, whereas others believe that it might lead to negative output. In my opinion, using digital devices, such as computers, is crucial to study and develop because the Internet has a lot of opportunities. This essay will discuss both views and give my personal opinion.

On the one hand, using computers to study is important to improve different skills and broaden knowledge. There are many sources of information that people can use for free. By doing this, they will ease the process of learning something new. For instance, if someone needs to do a research on how humans were first born, they can use websites and search for facts about human beings’ development. Another example of this is learning a new language. It is possible to find any resources online: books, tests, video-lessons. Moreover, students can explore knowledge themselves; it is better to self-study rather than take an expensive course. I think that the Internet provides with everything that is needed on a given topic.

On the other hand, in the modern world with constantly developing technology, many people use Artificial Intelligence to help them study and even work. In addition, online robots, such as ChatGPT and Deepseek, do not always give correct information because they are simply programmed to help humans, not inform with true data. Reaserch shows that 50% of citizens in Kazakhstan use ChatGPT to recieve correct answers. It usually occurs at school, when teenagers want to get a higher grade and make sure they know the correct answer. However, using the Internet and Ai can help to think more widely and develop a deeper understanding of academic subjects or languages. What’s more, teachers encourage students to use phones at school only on the purposes of education. Dut to this, I disagree with the fact that using computers might have negative consequences.

In conclusion, computers play an important role in studying and learning for a lot of people. Although, there might be some disadantageous outcomes, if everything is measured in the right way, Internet can be useful for a range of purposes. Therefore, I suppose that computers are essential in education.