Computers and modems have made it possible for office workers to do much of their work from home instead of working in offices every day. But still some people prefer to work in offices. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Technology have been advancing in the recent decades. This gave the opportunity for “Home-working” enabling people to work and submit tasks online from their home rather than the office. The controversy amongst people is over which work location is more convenient. In my opinion, I strongly advocate that remote working is the best scenario as it saves time.

On the one hand, working from office is preferred by some people. Working from the office has its advantages. For example, access to meeting rooms allowing full communication with clients from other companies. Not only this will help increase the bond between different companies, but this will also help in escaping from the technical difficulties when having computer-based meetings; like internet connection problems, software crashes and audio quality deficiencies.

On the other hand, another group of people thinks that working from home is far more favorable than regular full time office work. This is because working from home gives the ability to customize the working environment according to his/her personal preference. This will surely ensure the worker to be in an optimum mood and a perfect mindset; thus, the worker will be able to finish the required tasks in the specified time, and accomplish the best expectations from their employer.

In conclusion, after this essay introduced the conflict, some people are still recommending the idea of working in an office as it is more preferable than remote working from home. In my opinion, remote working from home is more convenient than working from office as it saves time and money of the transports to the office. With just a few clicks at home, meetings, presentations and assignments are accomplished with perfection.