Computers and modems have made it possible for office workers to do much of their work from home instead of working in offices every day. But still some people prefer to work in offices. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

These days, technological advancement has enabled many employees to get their job done easily from home. However, there are some workers who still considering going to their work place every day is better. I think that working remotely would be more beneficial for health and could be lifesaving.

On the one hand, making use of computers to achieve our working tasks, without being physically in an office, is of great importance especially in the time of pandemics, because this would impede any further spread of infection among the employees. To illustrate, during Covid -19 period the integration of the remote type of work played a significant role in protecting many lives without affecting the workflow. Thus, it could be said that working online is an effective tool in times when we have to work while taking into account keeping a safe distance.

On the other hand, being in a workplace could be helpful not only for the individual, but also for the company as a whole, since this would provide a supportive atmosphere to work in which in turn could increase the productivity. For example, many companies in Egypt prefer to meet in person, which was found to be indispensable in order to get new ideas. Hence, what I want to say is that working in an office has not lost its value yet, and is still preferable for many for the good of the company.

To conclude, working at office has its own positive outcomes, while working online should be also considered especially in the hard times. Therefore, I am of the belief that working from home could be the only viable solution during some catastrophes.