Computers are becoming an essential part of education. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of using computer technology in education.

Computers have become a vital tool in educational institutions. This essay will discuss the computer’s benefits, its inconveniences through educational purposes; moreover, I will take my opinion and some ways to cope with these small disadvantages.

Firstly, these days students have this opportunity to find every possible information from the internet which is the source of knowledge, due to this availability, they can save time and energy, in addition pupils can learn anything they want in a short amount of time in everywhere. For instance, these days in Iran the number of people who go to face-to-face classes decreased and most of people prefer virtual classes and learning new things on educational sites.

On the other hand, notwithstanding that there are some advantages, the computer century includes two little drawbacks. First, sitting and staring at the computer for a longtime without having enough mobility can cause an increasing number of illnesses. Likewise, teenagers spend the bulk of their time in front of a monitor may cause harm to the eyes, as well as excessive obesity etc. Furthermore, not having much face-to-face contact with people can decrease their social abilities. Because of this phenomenon these days most young people cannot communicate well with their families, friends and also strangers.

In my opinion, computers have become an essential part of academic systems and nowadays you cannot educate your students without it in the AI century but for overcoming a few disadvantages, teachers and also parents should have plans and spend time in training pupils, and giving them pieces of advice, besides controlling how young people use the internet.

To conclude, these days digital accessories are important part of our lives, and they have numerous positive effects, however it can have a few bad effects on teenagers’ life, but I think trainers should have some plans for training and controlling their children to using this phenomenon in a suitable way.