Computers are being used more and more in education. Some people say this is a positive trend, while others argue that it leads to negative consequences.

Digital devices, such as computers, have become commonplace in education. Those who argue in favor of computer incorporation in education content that it allows students to access a large scale of material, while being cost-effective. Others argue that unsupervised access to computes can lead to distraction among students. This essay will present both views, along with my opinion that benefits of computer inclusion in education trump the potential disadvantages.

It is no doubt that access to a variety of material has only been made possible with inclusion of computer and other devices in schools. Students can easily look into any topic causing confusion for further clarification. For instance, many learners search difficult topics on websites, such as Google and Youtube with help of computers. Other than that, because any content can be made available on computer without much effort, it results in few people buying books. This allows pupils to save money on material.

Some people, however, argue that this very access to almost infinite material causes distraction among learners. It gets almost nearly impossible to know for certain whether given content is relevant and factual. Students can also spend time on social media, play video games and watch ticktock videos on the device. Because social media websites and video games are deemed addictive, it can lead to a lot of wastage of time. Nevertheless, this concern can be easily resolved by simply supervising and monitoring learners’ time and access to different websites. Therefore, computer-mediated education is always a favorable development for all stakeholders involved.

In conclusion, while computer incorporation in schools may result in distraction among learners, it can easily be dealt with some supervision. Along with this, easy and affordable access to content through computer make its inclusion in education a positive trend.