Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. o what extent do you agree or disagree with statement. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The question of whether the computer is the most significant invention of the last century is quite controversial, because people have different views on this matter. I personally believe that despite the fact that there were many great achievements, the advent of a computer is one of the most crucial from them. That is why I can partly agree with a statement.

On the one hand, besides the computer humanity had created a great number of remarkable inventions that dramatically changed the world, so we need to appreciate them all. For example, the development of medicines like antibiotics or achievements in a space exploration technology like a satellite. These innovations had significantly influenced both our everyday lives and science at all.

On the other hand, the computer can be considered as the most important invention of the last century due to its breakthrough impact on our society. It has improved every sphere of live because of the ability to save and share information in just a few seconds. For example, in the field of medicine it became much easier to take care of your own health thanks to opportunity to find necessary information using your computer. Moreover, the computer had made a bid impact in forming a globalized world where people from any country can be connected because there aren’t any borders.

In conclusion, there were many great innovations that had drastically changed our world, but I consider a computer being the most important one. Nowadays we can’t imagine our lives without it.