Computers have changed the way people study. What are the advantages and disadvantages of using computers as study aids?

In recent years, there has been a significant growth in the number of people using computers for studying purposes. Advancements in technology affected on the way how people study. In my essay, I am going to discuss both advantages and disadvantages of using computers as a tool for studying.

I will start by looking at the benefits of using computers as study aids. First of all, studying with the help of computers can create an easier access to Internet, so that people are able to find any information they want. It may help them to have more clear ideas that they gained in a little amount of time. In the past, for example, students usually used to spend lots of hours going to the libraries in order to find specific information. However, nowadays, people spend relatively less time to find information compared to time, students used to spend many decades ago.

Secondly, computing knowledge may help people to expand their knowledge and learn more about the world that surrounds them. As online education was introduced, public began using computers for distance-studying. And, it helped people, who did not wanted to go outside, to be educated at home.

Now, let’s look at the drawbacks of using computers as a tool for getting education. Spending lots of lime in front of a computer may have bad results to people, making them lazier. They usually start searching Internet instead of using their own minds and opinions. As a result, it leads to bad consequences, making students dependent on computers as they cannot express their own ideas.

All things considered, there are pros studying via computer, which make people’s lives easier. In the meantime, there are some cons, which can affect on people creating detrimental results.