Consumption of the world's resources (oil, fresh water, etc) is increasing at a dangerous rate. What are the causes of this increased consumption? What can people do to reduce it?

It is a fact that consumption rate of the inherent sources is reaching a vital level. The main reason is that the rate of unconscious use increases in society; however, it reduces with governmental campaigns and environmental activities.

It is true that natural sources are decreasing around the world due to the fact that people increase use of resources and they do not have the information on truly using of inherent sources. Moreover, they rise the carbon footprint because they want to live with welfare in terms of transportation and using of water. Many people have one or two cars in society, and they actively drive on the road, they do not want to use public transportation. On the other hand, people use increasingly fresh water source in their daily routine and each stage. For example, people use fresh water sources to agricultural irrigation, but they should utilise the clear wastewater or they should set up irrigation pool in their gardens.

It is solution that the overuse of natural resources decreases with government campaigns because many people do not have any information on using of inherent sources and governmental facilities may provide people with awareness campaigns and eco-friendly lifestyles. Additionally, people who have the information on environmental issues create the saving activities of natural resources. These activities support the government campaigns, and the success rate rise among the society. For instance, environmentally friendly people should create activities related to water use because all people who are from baby to elder use the water in their daily lives and they may learn the importance of water using from environmental activities.

In conclusion, the using of natural resources is rising a pivotal rate and it should be solved by governments and eco-friendly people.