Contents on social media is a threat for kids, what is the reason that cause this and what are their negative effect

In recent years,

the rate of kids using social media has increased rapidly. In this essay, we will examine about this topic and explain how it will effect badly to children’s brains.

One of the significant key lead to this issues was the freely and easy to become viral on media, where different people from over the world can meet and communicate without knowing who they are chatting to in real life. Which created a dangerous freedom, where users can make toxic videos to attack other users. In some reports about content creators, many of them are creating slop videos and getting millions incomes from that. Those slop videos are usually very lack of good content and edited to be colorful to gain attetion from children. On many social media nowadays, they have lack of safety rules against these videos. Even through many of them have pulled out rules to keep the platform clean and safe users under 18, but there are still many errors in the systems that the content creator can easily slip in.

This can lead to major problems such as decrease in IQ, lack of focus for studies and slow in creatives things. first of all, taking too many toxic videos is such a waste of time and dangerous for thought, specially when it comes to children who has no ideas to know which is good and bad to watch. Kids usually tend to follow things around themsevelf, so them learning things from violents contents is a threaten for not only their parents, but also their friends and other people.

Overall, there are still many hopefully solutions for this problems. Firstly, there are many apps that made only for childrens, where they can control different videos for their main viewers. Secondly, the parents should have a better control over what their kids are watchig to ensure.