Convenience foods will become increasingly prevalent and eventually replace traditional foods and methods of preparation. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Across the globe, the subject of instant foods has drawn a significant attention from the public. While some people think that convenience foods would replace traditional foods, other argue that it is impossible. From my perspective, I strongly believe that convenience foods will become common and replace traditional foods and cooking methods.

The primary advantage of cooking instant foods is efficiency. Firstly, people do not need to read recipes and follow the methods of cooking foods. It can save plenty of time on searching. Besides, convenience food companies have prepared ingredients for us, such as washed vegetable, processed fish, and cut meat. Moreover, the most important part is that people do not need to worry about learning and improving cooking skills. For example, a young person who has never learned cooking skills is able to enjoy delicious instant pizza. Everyone can cook appetizing meals. Each step of cooking convenience foods is significantly more efficient.

Although many people think traditional foods taste better, people can taste diverse convenience foods. Comparing with traditional foods, instant foods from different countries are easier to access in supermarkets, Uber Eat, and fast food restaurants. For instance, in New Zealand, there are more choices of foreign instant foods than the number of Maori traditional foods. It means that people will generate curiosity of those countries. They might want to explore foreign culture. They may want to travel to different countries due to they like their instant foods.

To sum up, I still believe that convenience foods will become common and replace traditional foods and cooking methods