Convenience foods will become increasingly prevalent and eventually replace traditional foods and traditional methods of food preparation. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this option?

Foods have been a significant part of human’s life for thousands of years. People have been improve the flavor of food until the fast food industry showed up and changed the way many people eating habits. Some believe if convenience foods keep expand, they will substitute for the conventional foods. In my opinion, I disagree with this idea for some of below reason.

Firstly, although fast foods have lower cost( often ranged from 4 dollars to 20 dollars per meal), the nutrition they contain are quiet poor, therefore they can’t replace the traditional foods, which have a rich amount of vitamins and other substances. Normal foods also a choice for healthy families since they can reduce chances of having heart diseases, high cholesterol, obesity,…

Secondly, traditional foods and traditional food preparations can help members of a family bonding with each others. Family’s members can cook and eat conventional food together, creating much more good memories. According to Mrs. Wong, a psychologist in China, families having meals together have lower percentage of divorce, family broken,… In the opposite, children in a family eating convenience food and eating alone frequently have higher chance of commiting a crime.

In a conclusion, fast foods could have some economic advantages, but in the long run, they will not be able to replace traditional foods because of the nutritional value and emotional value that conventional foods bring. That is why I believe that convenience food will hardly replace traditional food and traditional method of food preparation.