These days, people tend to use the Internet for completing their daily activities as well as their official works. What are the merits & demerits of it?

In this material world, the affair of [using the Internet for completing daily activities as well as official works] seems to be one of the most ordinary issues for all the walks of inhabitants. Whereas a good number of individuals tend to take this issue as rosy, others seem to hold opposite tend. However, I am going to outline both the merits and demerits of it prior to giving a reasoned conclusion.

Fortunately, this affair appears to come up with a great number of advantages in many ways. To begin with, [the Internet gives us an opportunity in order to do any kind of work very fast]. Using the Internet gives us an opportunity in order to do any kind of work very fast. For instance, [with the help of utilizing the internet, we can have easy access so as to deal with various types of big projects within a very short period of time]. Another worth mentioning merit could be that, [the Internet seems to be considered as a great source of information]. Internet seems to be considered as a great source of information. To give an example, [whenever we need any sort of data related to our required affair, we can simply come up with those information sitting in our comfort zone]. Last but not least, by using the internet, we are able to keep in touch along with our friends and family members no matter how far away they are.

However, it also seems to be more likely so as to invite a couple of shortcomings in different ways. For a start, excessive use of the Internet can lead to addiction. To cite an example, many people spend long hours on social media or online games which negatively affect their productivity and mental health. Another disadvantage would be that, the Internet can create privacy and security issues. For example, personal information can be stolen through hacking or cybercrime, causing serious problems for users. Moreover, the Internet can spread misinformation rapidly, which may mislead people and create confusion and misunderstanding.

To sum up, having analyzed both the merits as well as demerits of [using the Internet for completing daily activities as well as official works], I have come to the conclusion that this affair tends to come up with more advantages than disadvantages for all types of people.