Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Owing to the rapid growth of globalization, people have the opportunity to purchase their needs, regardless of their geographical status while many believes this brings similarities among the nations. I am of the opinion that this is a significant, life-changing development which can provide people with a multi-cultural spirit and a better shopping experience.

To begin with, with no doubt, adopting a new culture has always been related to civilization due to history. In other words, providing individuals with the opportunity to get familiar with other traditions will result in breaking the boundaries and trying new experiences in the bigger picture. For instance, it may give parents an educational chance to teach their children about diversity or practice using chopsticks as a family project.

Secondly, accessing global products can significantly lead to increased trade marketing of local businesses, due to they can promote and sell their products internationally. However, the availability of diverse products from various cultures can introduce new job positions for advertising and promotion worldwide.

However, there are some negative aspects to consider as well. one issue is there is a risk that unique cultural traditions and local businesses may decline. This can lead to a loss of cultural identity, which can endanger creativity and innovation.

Taking everything into consideration, the worldwide accessibility of various options may make countries more similar to each other which consequently changes different aspects of people’s lives. As far as I am concerned, the advantages overtook the disadvantages and it is a significant development.