Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, a number of countries are becoming similar because it opens up more opportunities for people to buy the same products anywhere in the world. I think this situation partially have some positive impacts, whereas if countries produce the same products that other countries produce, they will face many negative effects.

To begin with, the bright side of this fact is, this situation would be a great opportunity for people who want to buy the products from other countries. For instance, these days Korean skin products are really popular among people because these products have an incredible effects on our skin. So if it happens that all products are available in the same way everywhere, people will be able to access them more easily.

On the other hand, the reproducing process can harm the industry of the original nation. This situation might increase the number of fake products, therefore it is not easy for people to trust these industries to buy their products; as a result, this situation can cause a great damage to the country’s economy.

To sum up, I assume reproducing some products will be very beneficial but if countries produce the same products that other countries produce, they will face with many difficulties that can harm the economy of those countries.