Countries should produce the food that their population eat, and import as little as possible. To what extend do you agree or disagree? Give reasons, examples to your answer

The nations must create the food that their inhabitants can eat, and build a policy that will minimize the import as few as possible. However, I disagree with this statement because importing food will have several benefits for the global and also for our own country.

First of all, importing food is one of the best ways to build diplomacy with other countries. Coming-in meals from others will create good relationships because there are mutual relations that will happen with different countries. Furthermore, when we build diplomacy with others we can help others in terms of how we see global issues such as poverty. With exchanging food with different countries we will overcome poorness not only on a global scale but also for our nations.

On the other hand, exchanging food also will benefit our own population. When we exchange food we can help people in our own countries get meals that have low cost. For instance, because we have good connections with other states we can negotiate the price that we buy on a global scale and as a result we distribute in our own nation with the cheap price. Moreover, states also can help the nation to open job opportunities for their nations. For example, recruiting people to distribute food.

To sum up. Exchanging food with other countries will help us to create good connections, also help our population get the benefit with the items that they will buy. So, I believe that importing food can be beneficial not only for our own nations but also help us overcome global issues together.