Countries should spend money on trains rather than new roads. Do you agree or disagree?

Talking about public transportations, trains are the most preferable railway for many countries around the world. It is argued that investing on trains have more benefits than highways. In my opinion, I totally agree with the statement. I believe that there are several reasons that make the trains be better than new roads, including the faster speed and environmentally friendly.

The first reason why trains are fast-moving than other vehicles. Railways can be counted as the independence because there no involvement of land transportations, such as cars, buses, motorcycles, bicycles, or pedestrians. Therefore, it is likely to has no traffic jam. Moreover, many modern train models are made with the higher maximum speed, so it can provide the delivery service more quickly without any impacts. For example, Shinkansen, known as the high-speed train in Japan, can reach up to 320 kilometers per hour. Comparing to cars, it is 2.5 to 3 times faster. And this railway has been set as the quickest train in the world.

The second reason why environmentally friendly is important for using trains than new roads. Exactly, engineering has created the trains by using less fuel such as diesel, or water steam for supporting the engine. Thus, it can save the environment from the pollutions that can reduce global warming. Furthermore, whenever there is less cars usages, it must be the less carbon dioxide. For instance, In Hanoi, the innovation of the metro system has started to make a positive environmental impact. It has reduced the number of motorbikes and cars on the road. This has led to a noticeable decrease in air pollution and traffic jams during peak hours.

In conclusion, I strongly support the idea that spending money on the carriage is beneficial than lane way because it is the rapid method for human and also be the natural world saver.