Countries with a long average working time are more economically successful, but they are also likely to suffer from negative social consequences. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is supposed that some nations succeed in developing their economy by a long average working time. However, it also brings these countries various negative impacts on society. This following essay will provide some compelling reasons why I completely agree with this point of view.

On the one hand, it is understandable that countries with a long average time of work can reach more economic success. One of the key points is the longer working time can lead to higher productivity and contribute to a growing economy. This is because more time of working helps workers to focus on their tasks constantly and easily to gain the achievement rather than disrupting from breaking . For example, in some big companies, employees always work from 8 to 10 hours, even on some special occasion such as Tet holiday, Christmas, they must work even from early morning. This leads to a higher rate of productivity, helping companies complete the tasks on time and foster economic growth. Consequently, a long average working time benefits countries, companies, even workers to reach the highest productivity, leading to developing economies and decreasing the rate of unemployment. However, working longer hours is also not good for social consequences as they do not spend enough time for themselves and their families as well as some workers do not have good physical and mental health to suffer from working for a long time. Consequently, this leads to numerous serious disadvantages and makes it difficult for them to continuously work and complete tasks.

On the other hand, it is undeniable that working too long also brings various negative effects on employees’ health. Working from 8 to 10 hours a day can lead them to various types of diseases such as heart diseases, stressful. This is because they must suffer from a high rate of workforce and spend too much time on doing tasks but not having time to relax and take care of themselves. For example, such as workers in the worksite under extreme weather from high and low temperature to rainy days, these experiences impact seriously on their health, leading to decreased well-being. As a result, employees can suffer from numerous diseases and difficulty in their health when working for a longer time under the high intensity of the workforce and extreme working environment.

In conclusion, working longer can offer numerous benefits to the growth economy of countries and companies, and also lead employees to higher productivity to complete more tasks. However, it also presents various drawbacks to social consequences, especially impacting on their health.