Crime is nearly always related to the environment in which occurs. For this reason, international laws and international courts are unrealistic and will not succeed in reducing crime levels in different countries. Discuss

International courts try to resolve the crimes of many countries by enforcing international laws, but it is not possible as different countries have contrasting situations and different reasons for the growth of crimes. For instance, every country has its own issues, some are facing cybercrime and economical frauds more and some countries are facing drug trafficking, gang war and political corruption more.

Crime starts for a variety of reasons in a particular country. Some countries have poor educational system and limited job markets, while few nations face an increase in illegal smuggling due to inadequate enforcement of law. This happens due to the inability of local governments and only they can solve it. The international laws can never understand the core of the matter. For example- Colombia has the biggest drug smuggling cartel, many laws were created to stop them, but nothing could stop it as the local government is incapable to enforce the laws.

Moreover, many countries like the USA, China and Russia refuse to work cooperate with the international court and no one can force them as its their choice to sign a treaty or not. One of the biggest example is the current situation of this world, the USA is openly involved in a war with Iran and no nation can easily stop it. Hence even if the international laws are strict and international courts exist, it doesn’t mean that the global crime rate will decrease.

In conclusion, international courts can be successful only if governments from all over the world supports it and help them to enforce the laws properly in their respected countries. Otherwise, those international laws will be meaningless.