Cyclists and car drivers sharing the same road causes some problems. What are the problems and what can be done to reduce them. Explain in 250 words

With rapid globalization, traffic congestion, and accidents are among the principal problems when both motorists and cyclists are sharing the same roads. While this is a concerning phenomenon, there are measures that can be implemented to reduce the danger.

One of the primary problems of the issue is traffic congestion on roads which are used by both cyclists and car drivers. To be specific, such an issue happens frequently especially in urban areas during rush hour on numerous roads when the overall capacity of the road is beyond the limit along with increasing the chances of traffic accidents. For instance, car drivers may not leave enough space when they overtake cyclists during congestion, or the appearance of those who participate in traffic by bicycle don’t get into the view sight of the vehicle’s rearview window sight that which could put them at risk. Moreover, air pollution is also a concerning problem caused by car emissions. Research indicates that those who commute by bicycle are more likely to get infected with respiratory health-related diseases by car exhaust emitted into the air.

These underlying matters of concern can be tackled by the national and local authorities setting up and introducing new traffic policies and terms. To begin with, the government should prioritize and limit the amount of transportation on one road to ensure and restrict traffic congestion by installing speed cameras along with imposing a congestion charge to discourage cyclists from entering the roadway. Moreover, upgrading and widening the overall public transportation system and setting up up-to-date cycling lanes for commuters which contribute to road safety.

In conclusion, although there are several drawbacks when it comes to sharing the same lane for both car drivers and cyclists such as traffic congestion and accidents. However, we may prevail by suggesting an new regulations strategy to minimize the risks.