Cyclists and car drivers sharing the same road causes some problems. What are the problems and what can be done to reduce them. Explain in 250 words

Having one road for cycling and driving has several issues. While it may lead to traffic congestion and violating the rules, once solutions as installing more cameras and dividing roads are taken, these problems can be effectively encountered.

There are a variety of issues can be caused from sharing the same road. The chief of them is increased traffic jams with detrimental effects to the life quality. When the road is shared among bicycle and car drivers, the traffic congestion will increase thereby making a huge negative contribution to the society as a whole. Also, this sharing might lead to disobeying the laws among citizens. Specifically, drivers may break the traffic rules in order to get faster to their occupations – passing on a red light and driving faster.

The are many more solutions to the current issues: division and cameras. The pride of them is making a straight line for cyclists or moving them away by building a new road. For instance, if individuals drive on the different roads, the traffic congestion is going to decrease significantly as there are less vehicles. Furthermore, installing more cameras might have a huge role on reducing the issues. When there are more CCTVs on the road, people will try to obey the rules, being under control.

In conclusion, the problems of having the same road for drivers and cyclists are traffic congestion and violence of the laws. Nevertheless, once effective measures, as dividing the road and more CCTVs, are taken, these problems can significantly be reduced.