Cyclists and car drivers sharing the same road causes some problems. What are the problems and what can be done to reduce them. Explain in 250 words

It is true that it has negative effects on cyclists and car drivers when commuting on the same road. This can be attributed to several factors, which calls for solutions to be adapted.

There are some explanations as to why sharing the same roads by cycling and driving cars could be dangerous. One possibility is that this can exaggerate the congestion in most metropolises. Obviously, cycling is much slower than driving cars, as a result, cyclists can cause traffic jams during rush hours when means of transport flock to roads at the same time. Take Ho Chi Minh city where most roads are small as an example, every morning when the number of vehicles significantly increase due to the demand of travel to their schools, offices, or riding bicycles as an exercise cause chaotics on the roads.

Another point worth mentioning is that cyclists and car drivers sharing the same roads can potentially cause traffic accidents. To specify, it is challenging for car drivers to avoid cyclists who often seek the space to pass over the cars, which leads to accidents and most cyclists will be badly injured in these cases. Countless examples show that people who ride bikes will be definitely damaged in traffic accidents instead of car drivers.

Various measures, nevertheless, can be implemented to address these issues. The first possible solution is that the governments should invest a vast amount of money in improving facilities including extending the roads in most big cities, which can decrease the congestion during rush hours. The second approach is that separating paths for cars and bicycles, this would be safer for cyclists and ensuring that each means of transportation can move in their suitable speed.

In conclusion, while many reasons can be given to explain why it is a disadvantage when cyclists and car drivers sharing the same roads, steps can be taken to improve the situation.