Dating online is popular because of technology . What are the advantages and disadvantage of this trend?

Internet love relationship is becoming prominent due to digital innovations. This trend offers undeniable advantages in terms of convenience and for being less-time consuming. However, it also raises possible disadvantages related to misunderstanding and security risks.

It is commonly observed that individuals prefer modern internet interactions over traditional face-to-face approaches because they offer more convenient and accessible meetings for both parties anytime, anywhere they want. This breaks geographical barriers and enables them to actively connect with others based on their preference. Also, it consumes less time to be friend with anyone through social media platform. For instance, someone residing in a rural area can use internet applications to make friends in bustling cities or even in other countries, which obviously save efforts and time.

Besides the mentioned benefits, however, drawbacks of digital communication that each party could encounter include misinterpretation and safety concerns. That is to say, profiles on social media field may not always portray one’s true identity, background or personality, which results in disappointment and fraud during real-life date. For example, in a new report last year, a women in her twenties met a man on Facebook who consider himself as an innocent person. After, chatting for few months, they decided to meet, unfortunately, the man drugged her and proceeded to steak her smartphone and purse.

To conclude, technological platforms provide convenient and extensive online meetings and chats for both women and men whereas this trend may lead to risks, along with societal issues including possibilities of harassment and theft.