demand for food is increasing worldwide. What are the causes of this? what majors can the International Community take to make sure the supply of food is enough?

In recent years, the demand for food has grown significaqntly, with an increasing number of people around the world living in hunger. There are many reasons for this development, including overpopulation, economic instability and overconsumption. However, there are still some measures that could be taken to handle this problem.

Ovepopulation and uncontrolled urbanization are one of the most urgent problems in many countries. In densely-populated countries, the rates for hunger are higher than in those with less people. For example, India-the most populated country in the world-has one of the highest rates for hunger in the world because there is simply not enough food for everyone. Severe inequality also contributes greatly to this issue, as many people’s labor is exploited, leading to many of them overworking and still being unable to afford purchasing and securing basic human needs, such as food. Apart from that, many people from rural areas flock to cities due to the lack of infrastructure and job opportunities in suburbs. In recent years, agriculture, which was the source of income for many households in rural areas, has become more automated and expensive. With rising costs, many people moved to cities in search of job opportunities and better life conditions, leading to overpopulation of cities, higher rates of inequality and lack of working force in agriculture. Overconsumption is also one of the reasons for an increased demand for food. Many food companies and restaurants waste surplus amounts of fresh products that could still be used or given to the ones in need. There is a tendency for ordinary people to buy products they do not need only to waste them later, too, which is why hundreds of tons of products are waster every month.

However, there are some steps that people and governments could take to solve, or at least control, this issue. It is crucial to raise public awareness about an increasing demand for food, the consequences and reasons for it. For instance, using modern tools for spreading information, such as social media and online magazines, may attract people’s attention not only to more apparent problems, but also to the ones that are more visible long-term, such as a rising demand for food. Additionally, Encouraging people to only buy the necessary amount of food, for instance, could help to tackle the problemn of overconsumption. Governments should also control what proucts and restaurants utilize to ensure that no fresh products are thrown away in vail. Developing rural infrastructure and providing better life conditions for people in suburbs may also reduce overpopulation in cities and improve overall ecomony of a nation since many people will turn to agriculture again. Additionally, it is important for governments to join forces and help each other tackle these problems as it affects not only people in one country, but all the people worldwide.

In conclusion, although it is unlikely that we would be able to solve all these probelms in a short time since there are too many factors that contribute to it, there are still some measures that should be taken to prevent this problem from spreading further.